Schedules of Indian constitution

Schedules of Indian constitution

There are 12 Schedules of Indian Constitution. As India has the World’s lengthiest written constitution which comprises of 448 articles in 25 parts and 12 schedules including 101 amendments. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar is the father of the Indian Constitution for India.


First Schedule 

Second Schedule  Provisions relating to the emoluments, allowances, privileges
Third Schedule   Forms of Oaths or Affirmations
Fourth Schedule

Allocation of seats in the Council of States

Fifth Schedule  Provisions as to the Administration & Control of Scheduled Areas Scheduled Tribes
Sixth Schedule Provisions as to the Administration of  Tribal Areas in [the States of Assam,  Meghalaya, Tripura, and Mizoram]
Seventh Schedule 

Federal Provision:                                                       

List I – Union List
List II – State List
List III – Concurrent List

Eight Schedule   List of recognized languages
Ninth Schedule  Validation of certain Acts & Regulations
Tenth Schedule   Provisions as to disqualification on  ground of defection
Eleventh Schedule  

 Powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats

Twelfth Schedule 

Powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities, etc.

Go to Static GK

Share with:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.